FEAR

By: ABBOTT, JEFF

Price: $8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD


More Description from Internet Sources--

"What if you could forget the worst moment of your life?"
Miles Kendrick is a federal witness hiding from the mob, constantly haunted by the horrifying memories of his best friend's death. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles into a murder?and an illegal medical research program that could free him and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder from their crippling fears. In the wrong place at the wrong time, Miles ends up in the cross-hairs of Dennis Groote, an ex-FBI agent turned hitman. Groote is determined to find a cure for his traumatized daughter?and to gain control of a secret drug formula worth billions on the open market, a formula he believes Miles possesses.

Pursued by both Groote and government agents, Miles runs for his life. He draws on his old skills as a mobster's spy to survive a deadly duel of strike and counterstrike with the unrelenting and brutal Groote. Miles finds two unlikely allies: a mentally broken ex- soldier and a reclusive woman whose life was destroyed by violence. To save them all? and with one last chance to be the man he once was?Miles takes the battle back to the powerful, murderous forces who want to silence one troubled man before he can get his life back. . . BACKCOVER: ?Fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, Joseph Finder, or John Grisham?anyone who enjoys a wild ride on a bumpy road?can cheer the arrival of our latest master of the fine art of the page-turner.?
?"Booklist" (starred review)

Title: FEAR

Author Name: ABBOTT, JEFF

Categories: Mysteries, Thrillers and Page-Turning Action,

ISBN Number: 0525949720

ISBN Number 13: 9780525949725

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD

Seller ID: 246406

Description: C2006 GOOD HARDCOVER IN GOOD/FAIR/WORN DUST JACKET [ABBOTT, JEFF]

Keywords: C2006 GOOD HARDCOVER IN GOOD/FAIR/WORN DUST J,