MAD WORLD: EVELYN WAUGH AND THE SECRETS OF BRIDESHEAD

By: BYRNE, PAULA

Price: $10.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD


C2010 VERY GOOD HARDBACK IN VG DUST JACKET HARPER COLLINS [BYRNE, PAULA] {EVELYN WAUGH BIOGRAPHY}


More Description from Internet Sources--


A terrifically engaging and original biography of one of England's greatest novelists, Evelyn Waugh, and the glamorous, eccentric, debauched, and ultimately tragic family that provided him with the most significant friendships of his life and inspired his masterpiece, Brideshead Revisited. Fans of The Mitfords, D.J. Taylor's Bright Young People, and Alexander Waugh's Fathers and Sons, as well as Anglophiles in general, will find much to savor in Paula Byrne's wonderful Mad World.

Title: MAD WORLD: EVELYN WAUGH AND THE SECRETS OF BRIDESHEAD

Author Name: BYRNE, PAULA

Categories: Biography,

Publisher: HARPER COLLINS:

ISBN Number: 0060881305

ISBN Number 13: 9780060881306

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD

Seller ID: 239996

Keywords: C2010 VERY GOOD HARDBACK IN VG DUST JACKET,