ANCIENT ONES

By: MITCHELL, KIRK

Price: $4.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD


MASS MARKET PAPERBACK [ 1/2002] [MITCHELL, KIRK]


More Description from Internet Sources--


From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops searching for justice between their heritage and the law.

Though there are signs of foul play, Emmett Quanah Parker and Anna Turnipseed aren't looking for a killer -- the remains dug out of a riverbank by an illegal fossil hunter are 14,000 years old. Parker and Turnipseed have been sent to central Oregon as official witnesses to the examination of the relics.

But the bones quickly provoke a controversy that threatens to erupt into violence: the skeleton is not Native American but distinctly Caucasian, shattering long-held tenets of who first inhabited this continent.

Emmett, with his Comanche and white ancestry, and Anna, a reservation-born Modoc with Asian blood, share a sensitivity to both parties' concerns -- and a forbidden attraction that's causing them professional and personal problems.

As people connected to the case begin to lose their lives, Emmett and Anna are paralyzed by their own demons. And if they stop watching each other's back, even for a moment, the killer may target them too.

Title: ANCIENT ONES

Author Name: MITCHELL, KIRK

Categories: Mysteries, Thrillers and Page-Turning Action,

Publisher: BANTAM TRADE:

ISBN Number: 0553579207

ISBN Number 13: 9780553579208

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: GOOD / VERY GOOD

Seller ID: 94587

Keywords: MASS MARKET PAPERBACK,